It's time to lawyer-up with Miller Law Group.
It's nerve-wracking to face any criminal charge, and any criminal conviction can have life-changing consequences. However, you usually have time to find strong representation and build a defense before you can face serious, lasting penalties. When it comes to DUI charges, serious penalties such as a year of license revocation can happen instantly, even before there's been a court hearing, much less a conviction. You need to take even a first-time DUI charge seriously and find powerhouse defense—and fast. At Miller Law Group, P.C., our Massachusetts criminal defense lawyers approach DUI defense with the tenacious, tireless representation that our clients deserve.
Request your free consultation! Call (508) 502-7002 or send us a message online. We have several convenient office locations throughout the Commonwealth to meet with you.
Possible Penalties for a DUI Conviction in Southborough, MA
If your blood alcohol concentration (BAC) is 0.8% or higher, then the prosecutor doesn't have to provide any further evidence that you were impaired. You are legally considered to be intoxicated at that point.
If this is the first DUI or OUI charge on your record, you could still be looking at up to:
- 2.5 years in jail
- A $5,000 fine
- 1 year of driver's license suspension
If you refuse a breath test, your license will automatically be suspended for a year, even if you're never convicted of drunk driving or drugged driving. If you are convicted of DUI, then you could be looking at a total of two years without a driver's license.
For a second DUI conviction, the penalties could include:
- Minimum of 30 days in jail
- Up to 2.5 years in jail
- A $10,000 fine
- 2 years of driver's license revocation
After your license is restored, an interlock ignition device would be installed in your car (you would also have to pay for this), and it would be in your vehicle for the first two years of license reinstatement or a hardship license.
A third conviction of driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs could mean:
- Minimum of 150 days in jail
- Up to 5 years in prison
- A $15,000 fine
- 8 years of driver's license suspension
However, with a good lawyer, you may be able to get your charges reduced, beat your OUI charge, or get put on probation. Probation could mean no jail time and a much narrower window of 45 to 90 days of license suspension (for an underage DUI, it could be a 210-day suspension).
Get the Honest & Accessible DUI/OUI Defense Help You Deserve
While most firms with multiple attorneys have each lawyer handle their own cases separately, our DUI defense law firm handles matters differently. We meet several times throughout the week to discuss our cases as a team, with our entire firm of 20+ attorneys, paralegals, and staff weighing in. When you turn to Miller Law Group, P.C., you can feel confident knowing that you will have the united strength of our entire team's experience, insight, and resources behind your defense. Put nearly a century of collective experience behind you today.
Call (508) 502-7002 now or use our online contact form to speak to a DUI attorney about your case and defense options.
Our Massachusetts OUI attorneys have offices in Southborough, Mansfield, Burlington, Danvers, and Dedham, serving clients throughout Beverly, Cambridge, Plymouth, Quincy, Woburn, Worcester, and beyond.
"You can bet that your firm has a customer for life."Rob
"I appreciated your transparency and ability to manage the court room."Robert B.
"I interviewed many attorneys for my divorce case and knew that I made the right decision the moment I spoke with my attorney from your firm."Anonymous Father
With Miller Law Group by your side, we will do whatever it takes to fight for your freedom.
We've Handled Hundreds of Cases
We Have Almost 100 Years of Combined Experience
We're Dedicated to World-Class Experience
We Have Multiple Convenient Meeting Locations